Table of Contents

Sharing Flashback Connect Uploads

Gareth Casey Updated by Gareth Casey

Videos that have been uploaded to Flashback Connect can be shared with others by giving them the video link that appears when an upload is completed. Using that link, is the only way to access each video so you can control access to your videos by controlling who you give the link to.

If you need to get the link again, you can do that by opening Flashback Connect, going to the Videos window clicking on the menu button for the video you want to share and then selecting the Share option. The Share pop-up will then appear and you can click the Copy button to get the link

Making Videos Private

If you want to make your videos completely private, even after sharing the video link, you can make them private by opening the Share popup and then changing the Who can view this video option to Only You. That will make the video viewable only by your account.

To makethe video viewable by others again, change the Who can view this video option back to People with this link.

Embedding Videos

Videos that have been uploaded to Flashback Connect can also be embedded in webpages using the embed code that is available for each video.

To get the embed code for a video, open its Share popup and click Embed Code to generate the code. Then click the Copy Embed Code button to copy the code that is generated for you.

If you need the video to be a specific size, you can select that in the Size dropdown. When you change the selected Size option, the code that has been generated will automatically update.to be for the new size.

Once you have the embed code, you can simply insert that into the code for your webpage and the video will then appear on that page.

Videos can only be embedded when the Who can view this video option is set to People with this link. If it is set to Only You, the embed code will not be available.

How did we do?

Uploading Your Video

Exporting a Project

Contact